top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChun Leung Tsang

Create Mixtape

Updated: Apr 2, 2021

I use Serato (a DJ mixing software) along with a DJ controller (DDJ SR2) to make the mixtape, combining all of my 9songs. Turn out my Mixtape is about 22 mins long.

I have to decide what music come in first and after, making the music with flow. The bpm (beat per minute) is start from 115bpm into finally end with 128bpm, the common speed of a DJ mixing speed. The speed change from slow to high can encourage people to dance. Therefore, I decide the music order by its bpm and its style.


The tricky part for me to mix the music is that I need to decide the cue points in and out, and also how to fade out the music. It is a key to control the Mixtape length. I decide the Mixtape length on 22 mins long because I also need to consider the visual I have to contain the length. Also, 20 mins is a common length for a DJ to showcase there skill, commonly apply on most DJ competition.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Making Documentary to Display

Render out the VJ control website as display and film out the performance. The location is on Kwun Tong as the event will later showcase...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page